Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.3
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Jørn Bertheussen
    no

    Review score

    7.5
    22 June 2018
    defekt aircondition, no parking
    location
    Lance Shelley
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    21 June 2018

    Waiheke Kiwis on tour.

    All of it, nice place 2 hours out of Madrid, the space,, beautiful town, the history of the hotel.
    Graham Newman
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 June 2018

    Wonderfu relaxig stay

    Coffee / tea in room would be nice :)
    Absolutely central in beautiful historic town with car parking conveniently near and fairly priced
    sg

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2018
    Breakfast could have a wider variety of options.
    Excellent location, cleanliness and size of the room, modern and spacious room.
    TiagoFreitas
    at

    Review score

    5.8
    9 June 2018
    Staff, dated hotel, room and some common areas.
    Location, price was ok.
    David Statham
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    5 June 2018
    The room was too small
    The breakfast was great
    Ilderin
    hr

    Review score

    9.2
    5 June 2018

    Beautiful hotel, clean and tidy, with very nice breakfast. Amazing location!

    Waiting for check in till 14:40
    Position, breakfast, interior.
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    3 June 2018
    Dated, in need of renovation
    Perfect location
    John
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    1 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    30 May 2018

    Great location for this classic hotel

    - Restaurant for breakfast was O.K. but for dinner it is below the standards of the hotel.
    + Good location inside the walls near the cathedral + Classic older building + Clean and comfortable rooms + Efficient if not friendly check-in
    alex
    mt

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    The hotel was more than we expected

    The hotel is situated in the centre of the city behind the famous walls. There are many things to see such as a walk on these walls which are to say the least impressive. Then cathedrals and museums take a pick they are all lovely. Food is great and not expensive.
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    23 May 2018

    Adequate for overnight stop.

    As my husband is registered disabled I asked for a room with walk-in shower. If the hotel had replied saying this wasn't possible we would have chosen another hotel!
    Location
    Christopher
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    18 May 2018

    Pleasant hotel, good location

    Nearby parking was expensive
    Good location close to the cathedral and city wall access. Staff were efficient, room was ok. Breakfast was very good. Lounge was pleasant.
    Jessica
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    19 June 2018

    Fantastic hotel and value!

    No parking associated with the hotel. But there is cheap street parking available inside the walls. If you time your trip right, there are daytime and nighttime (20:00-10:00) hours when parking is free. The restaurant inside the hotel serves poor quality food. We had the menu of the day and we would not recommend it.
    Great location, inside the walls and adjacent to the cathedral. The hotel is quaint. The room was clean and very comfortable. The bed especially was very comfortable, the best we had in all of Spain!
    Despina
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    17 June 2018

    An OK Hotel

    It would have been nice to have a kettle to be able to make a hot drink. When I enquired about it I was told that I should be going to the hotel's cafeteria. This was going to be very costly for us. Most places they provide a kettle or hot water at least. Also the food at the hotel's restaurant was disappointing and having a completely untrained young person to serve, it added to the not so nice experience.
    We stayed at the Palacio Valderrabanos for 3 nights. We had a nice room with view of the Cathedral. The bed was confortable.
    Mike SCJ
    lu

    Review score

    9.6
    12 June 2018

    Perfect location/price

    Really good property, good staff, nice location, good wifi.
    Triptots
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    7 June 2018

    Seemed like the type of hotel that caters to big tours but a great location nonetheless

    Quality of breakfast offerings, very small room, common areas need updating
    Location, Historical gem, variety of offerings at breakfast
    Eric Benedum
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018
    NA
    Beautiful building. Good location
    SHAMAEV
    il

    Review score

    8.3
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charles
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews